Oil Change. Its not like it used to be.

Screen-Shot-2012-10-19-at-12.31.17You know, I go in for an oil change.  Pay 20 bucks for good old dino-juice.  I can pay north of 50 dollars for synthetic.  I run synthetic as a rule as I can, but you wonder, are they really putting synthetic in when you ask for it?  Hell, I even had Jiffy Lube rebuild my engine on an older car, and they did.  Absolutely.   Did a great job.

I asked my oil change guy point blank.  He only said, “Hey, we have to have a certain level of trust, right?”  Well, I don’t trust.   No experience.  No training.  Up-selling.  Focus on getting a big bill.  Bull.

Lies.

My grandpa said, you gotta be able to get under your own car.  That’s it.

2 thoughts on “Oil Change. Its not like it used to be.”

    1. For sure. Except when I leave the oil change pan out in a heavy rain, and I then had an Exxon Valdez in my driveway…. . On the side of the house…. . All over the garage door… .

      Like

Leave a Reply

