Springfield XD-S Review.

IMG_1361 IMG_1359 IMG_1356 IMG_1357http://mygunculture.com/gun-review-springfield-armory-xd-s-40-sw/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+MyGunCulture+%28My+Gun+Culture%29

I like the Springfield X D series.  I like the .40 cal.  I like the X D-S better than my X D-M – the model reviewed at the above link has a little bit shorter barrel – 3.3 vs. 3.8 inches.  And a shorter grip, which makes sense – and which makes that particular X D-S very concealable.  The larger grip on the X D pictured above makes that a challenge in Florida summer.

Another couple things on the X D – I like the chambered round indicator and that you can see if the weapon is cocked or not as it has a tiny pin that protrudes out of the back of the slide if the striker is cocked.

On another note, the Glock 30 pictured above…. .   That’s a .45.  And I like it very much as well.

Leave a Reply

